Revolt Against the Romans

  • Publication Date: 6 Apr 2017

Details

Roman and Celtic cultures collide in this thrilling adventure about the Roman conquest of Britain. Written by bestselling author Tony Bradman, this coming of age tale is perfect for fans of Rosemary Sutcliff and will have readers gripped from start to finish."I've fought every kind of barbarian, but the Britons are by far the worst..." Marcus is excited about travelling to Britannia, an island at the edge of the world. But the Britons are savages who tattoo themselves and take the heads of their enemies in battle. They won't bow down to the rule of Rome. As Marcus travels to meet his father he meets Caractacus the barbarian chief instead and his destiny is changed forever, along with that of Britannia...This exciting and dramatic story is packed with great characters and insight into the world of Roman Britain.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)