Floppy’s Phonics Teaching Programme: Phase 5

SKU: K914200W


  • RRP: £55.20
  • Book Quantity: 12

A rigorous, easy to use synthetic phonics teaching programme that engages children from the outset and enables them to learn to read quickly. The 12 fully decodable books in Phase 5 (Green Level) offer children reading practice that’s matched to their phonic knowledge. These colourful and engaging books use the popular Oxford Reading Tree characters and action-packed illustrations to make learning phonics fun. Developed with Debbie Hepplewhite MBE, a prolific author, trainer and advisor on synthetic phonics.

Save to Wishlist Save to Wishlist
Save to Wishlist

About this collection

Containing Books 25-36

Perfectly matched to Letters and Sounds’ progression and phases, Floppy’s Phonics Sounds and Letters provides step by step learning, as well as built-in practice and revision, to deliver synthetic phonics.

The final set of 12 books in the Floppy’s Phonics Sounds and Letters series revisits phonemes and graphemes learned in Phases 1-4, whilst introducing new phonemes with a strong focus on groups of alternative spellings, such as, ai, ay, eigh, ey, a-e (including split digraphs). These Phase 5, Green banded books, use the familiar format in previous levels of double illustrated pages  of a scene which includes words to read and find in the image (e.g. in Book 26, pages 6 and 7, the focus is on /oa/ – through oa and ow – children are asked to look for words such as oak,  soaked, afloat, rowing, shadow, elbow and crow). All of the books are fitted with a protective jacket to protect and preserve their life in school.

  • Product Code: K914200W
  • Book Band Level: Green
  • Key Stage: Key Stage 1
  • Year Group: Year 1
  • Book Genre: Fiction
  • Book Quantity: 12
  • Publisher: Oxford
  • For a full list of titles included in this collection, please get in touch.

    *We reserve the right to substitute unavailable titles with those of a similar quality, relevance and price.