Floppy’s Phonics Teaching Programme: Phase 1

SKU: K913800W


  • RRP: £52.20
  • Book Quantity: 12

A rigorous, easy to use synthetic phonics teaching programme that engages children from the outset and enables them to learn to read quickly. The 12 wordless books in Phase 1 (Lilac Level)  encourage book talk and vocabulary development. These colourful and engaging books use the popular Oxford Reading Tree characters and action-packed illustrations. Developed with Debbie Hepplewhite MBE, a prolific author, trainer and advisor on synthetic phonics.

Save to Wishlist Save to Wishlist
Save to Wishlist

About this collection

Perfectly matched to Letters and Sounds progression and phases, Floppy’s Phonics Sounds and Letters provides step by step learning, as well as built-in practice and revision, to deliver  synthetic phonics.

Floppy’s Phonics Sounds and Letters Phase 1 features 12 wordless books at book band level Lilac. These books are perfect for introducing your youngest readers to visual literacy, sharing books, and, importantly, how books work. The double-page spreads depict lively illustrated scenes and invite children to describe and say different sounds that the people, animals or transport may  make; answer questions that elicit a personal response, or encourage children to make inferences about the characters. All of the books are fitted with a protective jacket to protect and preserve their life in school.

  • Product Code: K913800W
  • Book Band Level: Lilac
  • Key Stage: EYFS
  • Year Group: Reception
  • Book Genre: Fiction
  • Book Quantity: 12
  • Publisher: Oxford
  • For a full list of titles included in this collection, please get in touch.

    *We reserve the right to substitute unavailable titles with those of a similar quality, relevance and price.